Miles Davis Woody N You

Descargar Canciones Miles Davis Woody N You MP3, Mp4 Videos y 3GP puede usted descargar GRATIS, RÁPIDO y FÁCIL en Esta Canción se publicó por primera vez en 2017-10-25 23:17:51 por Miles Davis. Enlace Descarga las mejores canciones MP3, las últimas descargas gratuitas para 2022 6 - Woody'n You by Miles Davis from 'Relaxin' With The Miles Davis Quintet' puede usted obtener por cómo haga clic en el botón "Descargar" a continuación. No se preocupe, la música con una duración de 05:05 y un tamaño de 6.98 MB es no reducirá su cuota de internet.

6 - Woody'n You by Miles Davis from 'Relaxin' With The Miles Davis Quintet'

Philly Joe Jones - Woody 'n You (Miles Davis - Relaxin') Performed by Ernesto Cervini

1956-05-11 woody 'n' you (miles davis second solo and out theme)

Subscribe to the Craft Recordings newsletter to stay in the loop on our latest reissues:

Relaxin’ with the Miles Davis Quintet is in every way a masterpiece. When the trumpeter had formed the band in 1955, his colleagues - tenor saxophonist John Coltrane, pianist Red Garland, bassist Paul Chambers, and drummer Philly Joe Jones - were not considered jazz-world A-listers. And before conquering his narcotics addiction earlier in the '50s, Davis had seen his once-promising career go into eclipse.

By 1956, however, his sound, especially when muted, was an achingly personal counterpart to the vocals of Billie Holiday and Frank Sinatra. Relaxin’ (plus its Prestige companions, Miles, Cookin’, Workin’, and Steamin’) reestablished Davis, and elevated his quintet as the gold standard of small groups. With its accent on bright tempos, from medium-bounce to crisply up, Relaxin’ remains one of Davis’ sunniest outings, a prime example of one of the outstanding ensembles of the 20th century reaching the summit of their artistry.

Relaxin' is the second classic album to be issued from the famed extended 1956 recording sessions of the Miles Davis Quintet. The set is notable for Miles' mastery with a mute as he he only plays open here on Dizzy Gillespie's "Woody'n You," the emerging talent of a young John Coltrane and the strength and subtlety of the Red Garland led rhythm section. One of Davis' brightest outings featuring such memorable numbers as "If I Were A Bell," "It Could Happen To You" and "I Could Write A Book" among others.

Miles Davis (trumpet)
John Coltrane (tenor saxophone)
Red Garland (piano)
Paul Chambers (bass)
Philly Joe Jones (drums)

Track Listing:
1. If I Were A Bell
2. You're My Everything
3. I could Write A Book
4. Oleo
5. It could Happen To You
6. Woody'n You